What happens when I delete my Dropbox account?
How To Deactivate Dropbox Account | Delete A Dropbox Account
Deleting your Dropbox account deletes all of your data from dropbox.com and unlinks your devices from Dropbox. Your files stay in the Dropbox folder on your computer. Files you shared in shared folders are still available to folder members. Your files are deleted from Dropbox servers.