Did they block me or deactivate Instagram?
How to Recover Disabled Instagram Account | Restore Deactivate Instagram | Hindi Urdu 2019
It is unlikely they will be related to the original profile. However, if they do link the original user, when you tap on it you will see a page saying 'User not found'. If this is the case, then the user has either blocked you, deleted their profile or has deactivated it.